KHU Library Guide for New Students

 Search All

Enter keywords in the search bar on the homepage. If you want to search for keywords with more than one word exactly, use quotation marks (" "). You can also choose "Search all," "library catalogue," or "e-materials" to limit the search range.

 Library Catalogue

In catalog searches, you can choose search methods such as keyword, prefix matching, and exact matching. You can use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) or limit the search by material type, language, publication year, etc.

Additionally, you can save and manage your search history and My Query.

Search Menu

[Search > Search]

• Search all : Integrated search of catalog and e-resources
• Library Catalog : Search for physical materials including books, serials, dissertations, non-books, old books and more
• E-Resources : Search for e-journals, web DB, e-books, e-learning, dissertations from RISS, external sources and more
• Discovery Service(EDS) : Searcj for e-resources through EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)
• AI Scholary Discovery : A generative-AI-powered tool based on the data of Web of Science
• External Resources(API) :Search for data through RISS, Science On, National Library, and National Assembly Library API services
• Off-Campus Access/Fair Use 

[Search > Browse]

• Databases: The list of databases including OA, searchable by subject and type
• E-Journals : A-Z list of e-journals, searchable by subject
• E-Books : A-Z list of domestic and foreign e-books, searchable by subject
• Theses : Master's and doctoral dissertations including full-text at Kyung Hee University
• E-Learning : The list of e-learning content
• Non Books : Musical scores, maps, computer files, and more
• Old Books

 Catalogue Search

① You can check the search results in basic, gallery, and simplified types.

② If there are too many search results, you can limit them by filtering facets.

③ You can save them by adding them to your cart or by saving them to 'My eShelf.' Additionally, they can be exported to bibliographic management programs such as EndNote and RefWorks.

 Search Result - Detailed Page

The availability of loans and collection information of the data can be found in the detailed information.

① You can write a review and manage in My Library > Book Review.

② Books that are not immediately available through hold request, inter-campus loan, and more.

The related information including 'Books similar to this book,' 'Popular books in this classification,' and 'New arrivals in this classification' are provided.