Skip to Main Content

KHU Library Guide for New Students

Library Access

Student ID Card / QR code from the Library App

Scan your student ID card or mobile student ID to get access and check out books.

Student ID Card

You can enter the libraries, borrow library materials and use library facilities with your ID card.
Issuance of an ID card
- Contact information
  - Seoul Campus : 02-961-9335~7 khsa004c@khu.ac.kr
  - Global Campus : 031-201-2288, 3180~5 khwa9998@khu.ac.kr
- Location
  - Seoul Campus : Student Life Support Zone on the 1F of Cheongwoon Hall
  - Global Campus : Student Center, Room 222

Library Mobile App

Download : Search and install the 'KHU Library' app on the Google Play Store or Apple App Store.

App ID (QR code)
- Login using the library ID and password (Info21 ID/PW).
- Click the ID card to open QR code for entering libraries.

Libraries and Hours

Seoul Campus
Global Campus

Libraries

Libraries		Collections	Contact Information
Central Library	Round Hall 1F (Main Stacks)	Books including course reserves, popular books, new arrivals Items on hold, Inter-campus library loan, ILL(Interlibrary loan), DDS(Document Delivery Service) Disability Services	02-961-0074/0078/0077
Central Library	Round Hall 2F (Reference, Serials and Non Book Materials)	Reference materials including encyclopedias, statistics, and annual reports Domestic/overseas journals and magazines Non-book materials including musical scores, CDs and DVDs	02-961-0075/0076
Branche Libraries	Law library (Law School Main Building 5, 6F)	Law collections including books, serials, and reference books	02-961-9323
	Korean Medicine Library (College of Korean Medicine 4F)	Korean medicine collections including books, serials, and reference books	02-961-0322
	Medical Library (Medical Library 4F)	Medical collections including books, serials, and reference books	02-961-9419
Kyunghee Medical Center	Medical Center Library (Kyung Hee Medical Center Admin Bldg. B2F)	Use of medical books, continuous publications, references	02-958-9073
Graduate School of Peace and Social Welfare	Libary of GIP (Gwangneung Campus)	World peace and social science collections including books, serials, and reference books	031-570-7010

Opening Hours

		During the academic term		During the school break
		Weekdays	Saturday	Weekdays	Saturday
Central Library	Central Materials Room 1F, 2F	08:30-21:00	09:00-17:00	09:00-17:30	Closed
Branches	Law Library	09:00-17:30	Closed	09:00-17:30
	Korean Medicine Library
	Medical Library
Kyunghee Medical Center	Medical Center Library	08:30-17:30		08:30-17:30
Graduate School of Peace and Social Welfare	Library of GIP	09:00-17:00		09:00-17:00

Sundays, holidays, and school anniversaries are closed.

Libraries

Category		Collections	Contact Information
Central Library	Reading Room	Books including course reserves, popular books, new arrivals Research Support Service : ILL(Interlibrary loan), DDS(Document Delivery Service, User Education	031-201-3214, 3215
Branches	Engineering Library	Engineering collections including books, course reserves, serials, and reference books	031-201-3226

Opening Hours

Category		During the semester		During vacation
Category		Weekday	Saturday	Weekday	Saturday
Central Library	Reading Room	09:00-21:00	09:00-17:00	09:00-17:30	Closed
Branches	Engineering Library	09:00-17:30	Closed	09:00-17:30	Closed

Study Rooms

Opening Hours
Seat Reservation

Seoul Campus

		During the academic term		During the school break
		Weekday	Saturday	Weekday	Saturday
Central Library	Study Room 1 (1F)	00:00~24:00 (Open 365 days a year)
	Study Room (Quiet) (1F)	06:00~24:00
	Study Room 2,3 (2F)	06:00~24:00
	Study Roomm 4 (4F)	06:00~24:00
Medical Library	Study Room 1,2 (5F, 6F)	07:00-23:00

Global Campus

		During the academic term		During the school break
		Weekday	Saturday	Weekday	Saturday
Central Library	Reading Room 1 (1F)	00:00~24:00
	Buttor Reading Room (1F)	06:00~24:00
	Reading Room 3 (2F)	06:00~24:00
	Hyeyum Reading Room (2F)	06:00~24:00

Last Updated: January 7, 2025

How to reserve a seat

Reservation via Library App
- Log in to the KHU Library app.
- Tap the "Reserve Seat/Room" menu.
- Select a seat.
- You must arrive at the library and pass through the gate within 30 minutes of selecting a seat in the app.

Reservation via kiosk (Global Campus Only)
- Scan your student ID card or QR code.
- Select a seat.

Floor Guide (Seoul)

Medical Library - Books, Serials and more (4F, 3F)

Study Rooms (5F, 6F)

Floor Guide (Global)

Central Library
Engineering Library

Engineering Library (Architecture Department 4F, College of Engineering Building)

Borrowing & Return Service
Materials specialized in engineering department
Reference Books (For Classes. Non-Circulating Materials)
Periodicals (Non-Circulating Materials)

서울캠퍼스 02447 서울특별시 동대문구 경희대로 26 티스토리 유튜브 국제캠퍼스 17104 경기도 용인시 기흥구 덕영대로 1732

Copyright (c) 경희대학교 중앙도서관 All Rights Reserved.