- Glossary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Searchable dictionary of 3000 terms from biochemistry and genetics.
- BLAST - Basic Local Alignment Search Tool
BLAST finds regions of local similarity between sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches. BLAST can be used to infer functional and evolutionary relationships between sequences as well as help identify members of gene families.
- RCSB Protein Data Bank
The PDB archive contains information about experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies. Users can perform simple and advanced searches based on annotations relating to sequence, structure and function, and visualize, download, and analyze the results.
- PROWL
Tools for searching and analyzing protein sequences based on mass spectroscopy.
- BRENDA Enzyme Database
A comprehensive database of enzymes with original literature references, organism-related information, etc.
- ChemBank
"ChemBank is intended to guide chemists synthesizing novel compounds or libraries, to assist biologists searching for small molecules that perturb specific biological pathways, and to catalyze the process by which drug hunters discover new and effective medicines. "
- The PubChem Project
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
- Binding Database
BindingDB is a public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules.
- CheShift - Validate your protein model
Enter a PDB (Protein Data Bank) format file of the protein model, and get back a list of predicted 13C chemical shifts for each amino acid residue in the sequence.
- Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms
Terms in genetics and biochemistry are defined, with audio pronunciations, illustrations, and animations. From the National Human Genome Project at NIH.
(University of Toledo대학 주제가이드에서 발췌하여 제공)
