Bibliography
A reference must include certain minimum data:
• Periodical references must include the author names, abbreviated journal title, year of publication, volume number (if any), and initial page of cited article (the complete span is better).
• Book references must include the author or editor names, book title, publisher, city of publication, and year of publication.
• For material other than books and journals, sufficient information must be provided so that the source can be identified and located.
The list of references appears at the end of the paper in alphabetical order if cited by author and date or in numerical order if cited by numbers.
Book
저자명 1; 저자명 2; ...; 저자명 10; 등. chapter 제목. 도서명: 부서명, 판차; 총서정보; 발행처: 발행지, 발행년; 권표시, 인용면수
- 박승재; 권성기; 김명환; 김영민; 김익균; 김진만; 박종원; 장병기. 물리교육학연구: 이론과 동향; 교육과학사: 서울, 2000; pp 40, 81, 317-321.
- Pavia, D. L.; Lampman, G. M.; Kriz, G. S. 분광학적 분석입문, 제2판; 문석식, 반만기, 이용문, 조정혁, 역; 자유아카데미: 서울, 1998; pp 73-78.
- 일반화학의 이해; 삼경문화사: 서울, 2000; pp 88, 93-101. <-저자불명인 경우
- 정기현. 합성수지공업. 한국민족문화대백과사전; 한국정신문화연구원: 서울, 1997; 제25권, p 391.
- Anastas, P. T.; Warner, J. C. Green Chemistry: Theory and Practice; Oxford University Press: Oxford, 1998.
- Almlof, J.; Gropen, O. Relativistic Effects in Chemistry. In Reviews in Computational Chemistry; Lipkowitz, K. B., Boyd, D. B., Eds.; VCH: New York, 1996; Vol. 8, pp 206–210.
- Puls, J.; Saake, B. Industrially Isolated Hemicelluloses. In Hemicelluloses: Science and Technology; Gatenholm, P., Tenkanen, M., Eds.; ACS Symposium Series 864; American Chemical Society: Washington, DC, 2004; pp 24–37.
- Stepl, B. A.; George, K. F. Antifreezes and Deicing Fluids. In Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology; 4th Ed. Howe-Grant, M., Ed. Wiley-Interscience: New York, 1992; Vol. 3, pp 347-367.
- (Knauth, 2005a, 2005b)
- (Axelrod, 2003; Cobbs and Stolman, 2005; Gerson et al., 2001)
Journal
with article title
연구자 1; 연구자 2; ...; 연구자 10; 등. 논문명. 연속간행물명(발행단체명) 연도, 권 (호/월), 수록면수.
- 이민주. 세가지 3-Chloro-1-butene이 형태들의 진동 Frequency 계산에 대한 DFT 합동법 적용 연구. 대한화학회지 2005, 49 (1), 7-15.
- Klingler, J. Influence of Pretreatment on Sodium Powder. Chem. Mater. 2005, 17, 2755–2768.
- Larabee, D. C.; Reynolds, T. Y.; Hochberg, R. B. Estradiol-16α-carboxylic Acid Esters as Locally Active Estrogens. J. Med. Chem. 2001, 44, 1802-1814.
without article title(CASSI에 의한 간략기재)
- 이민주. 대한화학회지 2005, 49 (1), 7-15.
- Klingler, J. Chem. Mater. 2005, 17, 2755–2768.
- Larabee, D. C.; Reynolds, T. Y.; Hochberg, R. B. J. Med. Chem. 2001, 44, 1802-1814.
Online journal articles
Online journal articles are cited using the same format as print journals. Add "[Online]" after the journal name. Include inclusive pagination or other identifying information such as DOI number.
- 박준식. 인터넷 환경과 대학참고사서의 새로운 역할모델. 한국도서관정보학회[Online] 2003, 34 (1), 379-397. http://jspark.kmu.ac.kr/ (검색 2005년 6월 18일).
- Deno, N. C.; Richey, H. G.; Liu, J. S.; Lincoln, D. N.; Turner, J. O. J. Amer. Chem. Soc. [Online] 1965, 87, 4533-4538.
- Tator, C; Carson, J. D.; Cushman, R. Can. Med. Assoc. J. [Online] 2000, 162, 787. Available from Academic Search Elite EBSCOhost. http://search.epnet.com (accessed 3/25/04).
- Vandenabeele, P.; Edwards, H. G. M.; Moens, L. A Decade of Raman Spectroscopy in Art and Archaeology. Chem. Rev. [Online] 2007, 107, 675-686. http://pubs.acs.org/cgi-bin/article.cgi/chreay/2007/107/i03/html/cr068036i.html (accessed Mar 19, 2007).
- Beharry, S.; Bragg, P. D. J. Bioenerg. Biomembr. 2001, 33, 35-42; PubMed PMID=1146092. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/PubMed/ (accessed July 16, 2006).
- Babu, V. R.; Sarath, P. S.; Karanth, N. G.; Kumar, M. A.; Thakur, M. S. Anal. Chim. Acta 2007, 582 (2), 329-334; SciFinder Scholar AN=2006:1359559 (accessed Apr 2, 2007).
Nonscientific magazines and newspapers
- 류재천, 독성 유전체학: 차세대 유해성평가 기술. 나이스(한국화학공학회), 2005년 2월, 4-11.
- Squires, S. Falling Short on Nutrients. The Washington Post, Oct 4, 2005, p H1.
- Strobel, Warren P. World leaders, activists criticize U.S. on environment, development. Ridder Tribune News Service, Washington, Sept. 4, 2002, p 1.
Internet Site
Use the title found on the site. If needed for clarification, you can add the words "Home Page", "Gopher Site", or "database". The date of access is mandatory. Refer to Online Journal below for the format of an online journal article.
저자명 1; ...; 저자명 10; 등. 사이트명. URL (접속일자), 기타식별정보.
- 경희대학교 홈페이지. http://www.khu.ac.kr (검색 2012년 4월 25일).
- Weisstein, E. W. Molecular Orbital Theory. http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/chemistry/MolecularOrbitalTheory.html (accessed 12/15/03), part of Eric Weisstein's World of Science. http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/ (accessed 12/15/03).
- The Combined Chemical Dictionary database, web version 2004(1); CRC Press: Boca Raton, FL (accessed 6/16/2004)
Data from web sites
- National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology. Spectral Database for Organic Compounds: SDB; http://riodb01.ibase.aist.go.jp/sdbs/cgi-bin/cre_index.cgi?lang=eng, No. 2185 (1,2-ethanediol) (accessed March 19, 2007).
Commercial databases
- SciFinder Scholar, version 2006; Chemical Abstracts Service: Columbus, OH, 2006; RN 50-78-2 (acetylsalicylic acid).
MSDS(MATERIAL SAFETY DATA SHEETS)
ACS Style Guide 2006 edition addresses how to cite an MSDS.
Hard copy (paper) MSDS
- Titanium Dioxide; MSDS No. T3627; Mallinckrodt Baker: Phillipsburg, NJ, November 12, 2003.
MSDS obtained from an Internet search
- Titanium Dioxide; MSDS No. T3627; Mallinckrodt Baker: Phillipsburg, NJ, November 12, 2003. http://www.jtbaker.com/msds/englishhtml/t3627.htm (accessed 4/15/04).
MSDS obtained from a database source such as CCOHS
- Titanium Dioxide; MSDS No. T3627; Mallinckrodt Baker: Phillipsburg, NJ, November 12, 2003. Available from Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety. http://ccinfoweb2.ccohs.ca/msds/Action.lasso?-database=msds&-layout=Display& - response=detail.html&-op=eq&MSDS+RECORD+NUMBER=3767394&-search (accessed 4/15/04).
- Ethylene Glycol; MSDS No. E5125 [Online]; Mallenckrodt Baker: Phillipsburg, NJ, Feb 25, 1999. http://www.jtbaker.com/msds/e5125.htm (accessed July 23, 2001).
- Ethylene Glycol; ICSC No. 0270 (U.S. National Version) [Online]; National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Atlanta, GA, 2001. http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/ipcsneng/neng0270.html (accessed July 23, 2001).
Patent
특허권자1; ... ; 특허권자 10; 등. 특허자료명. 특허번호, 등록일자.
- 이천수. 재현성을 갖는 마이크로캡슐의 제조방법. 특허출원 제97-37124, 1997.
- Stern, M. K.; Cheng, B. K. M. (Monsanto Co., USA). Process for preparing N-(p-nitroaryl)amides via reaction of nitrobenzene with nitriles. US Patent 5,380,946, January 10, 1995.
- Stern, M. K.; Cheng, B. K. M. (Monsanto Co., USA). Process for preparing N-(p-nitroaryl)amides via reaction of nitrobenzene with nitriles. US Patent 5,380,946, 1995; SciFinder Scholar AN 1995:354698 (accessed 2/2/08).
- Sarubbi, D. J.; Leone-Bay, A.; Paton, D. R. Oral Drug Delivery Compositions Comprising Modified Amino Acids and Bioactive Peptides. U.S. Patent 5,792,451, August 11, 1998. http://www.pat2pdf.org/patents/pat5792451.pdf (accessed Apr 2, 2007); SciFinder Scholar 1998:542693.
Dissertations and Theses
연구자. 논문명: 부제. 학위명, 수여대학교명, 소재지, 수여일자.
- Enander, R. T. Lead particulate and methylene chloride risks in automotive refinishing. Ph.D. Thesis, Tufts University, Medford, MA, 2001.
- King, K. J. M.S. Thesis, The Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA, March 1983.
- 조철호. 서비스 품질이 P2P 파일공유의 고객만족에 미치는 영향. 박사학위논문, 경희대학교, 2004.
- Abrams, N. M. Efficiency Enhancement in Dye-sensitized Solar Cells through Light Manipulation. Ph.D. Dissertation [Online], The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA, December 2005. http://etda.libraries.psu.edu/theses/approved/WorldWideIndex/ETD-1061/index.html (accessed Apr 2, 2007).
Resource List
The ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information, 3rd ed. Coghill, A.M.; Garson, L.R., Eds. American Chemical Society: Washington, DC; Oxford University Press: Oxford, U.K., New York, 2006. (Chapter 14 is available online at http://pubs.acs.org/userimages/ContentEditor/1246030496632/chapter14.pdf).
