약학(Pharmacy)

TOLEDO 대학 주제가이드에서 발췌하여 제공

The National Library of Medicine has established the Drug Information Portal as a convenient way to search for information from multiple sources on nearly 20,000 drugs.  Individual databases searched and linked to are listed below, but you can enter your search once in the Drug Information Portal and all databases with results will be shown.

• Dietary Supplements Labels Database
  he Dietary Supplements Labels Database offers information about label ingredients in more than 4,000 selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to compare label ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the "structure/function" claims made by manufacturers. The Database can be searched by brand names, uses noted on product labels, specific active ingredients, and manufacturers.
• National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine - Herbs at a Glance
  CAM subset on PubMed > Your literature search will be automatically limited to the complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) subset of PubMed.
• Dietary Supplement subset of PubMed (formerly IBIDS)
  Provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
• MedlinePlus: Herbs & Supplements
  Information drawn from Natural Standard.
• RxList - Supplements
  Find evidence-based information on individual ingredients such as herbs, vitamins, minerals, and other dietary supplements. The supplement monographs on RxList include a description, review of effectiveness, how it works, safety concerns, and interactions with medications.
• HerbMed
  an interactive, electronic herbal database - provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc. This public site provides access to 20 of the most popular herbs.
• Herbal Links
  This meta-directory is a compilation of the sites that the researchers at the University of Iowa Drug Information Service consider to be the highest quality and most useful to pharmacists for finding information concerning herbal medicines.

The US Food and Drug Administration:

• Electronic Orange Book, FDA Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
• Online Green Book, FDA Approved Animal Drug List
• FDA Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
• Warning Letters and Notice of Violation Letters to Pharmaceutical Companies

Controlled Substance Schedules, DEA

Drug, Supplements, and Herbal Information, MEDLINE Plus

DrugTopics: Pharmacy Facts and Figures

Public Health Agency of Canada

Code of Federal Regulations, Title 21: Food and Drugs